Three States Join National Loan Officer Test

Posted by Orb Staff on April 18, 2013 No Comments
Categories : Residential Mortgage

13676_rmbs Three States Join National Loan Officer Test Three state agencies have announced they will join a national mortgage loan officer test with a uniform state component.

The MBA NewsLink reports that the Indiana Secretary of State, the Montana Division of Banking and Financial Institutions, and the Wyoming Secretary of State have announced their respective adoption of the National SAFE MLO Test Component with uniform state content. As a result, the state agencies will no longer require a second state-specific test component to be taken by mortgage loan originators seeking licensure.

The addition of the three states brings the total number of state agencies offering this test component to 31.

Register here to receive our Latest Headlines email newsletter

Leave a Comment