Senate Confirms Farmer Mac Board Directors, Chairman

Posted by Orb Staff on October 01, 2010 No Comments
Categories : FYI

The U.S. Senate has confirmed new members to the Federal Agricultural Mortgage Corp.'s (Farmer Mac) board of directors, as well as a new chairman of the board.

Lowell L. Junkins, formerly acting chairman of the board, has been made chairman of the board. Additionally, Sara L. Faivre-Davis and Myles Watts have joined Farmer Mac's board. Junkins, Faivre-Davis and Watts were nominated by President Obama and took the oaths of office for their new positions Thursday.

Junkins has been a member of Farmer Mac's board of directors since June 1996, previously serving as vice chairman of the board.

SOURCE: Farmer Mac

Register here to receive our Latest Headlines email newsletter

Leave a Comment